Migraine Does My Head In!

Standard

download

Argghhh I had the worst migraine over the weekend, horrible pain for 3 days straight.  Straight away I knew it was a migraine so I tool a Naramig ….. my heart sank because it didn’t work.

Generally if it doesn’t work they say don’t bother taking another as that one probably won’t work either so I tried everything I had in my meds box.  Panadeine Forte, Mersyndol, Endone, Disprin nothing worked and it was really starting to get to me.  On the 3rd day I remembered my doctor gave me a sample pack of Imigran and within a couple of hours I was totally pain free … absolute bliss!  It was like my head was quiet it was an awesome feeling.

I woke up this morning feeling exhausted and with a small lingering headache in the area where I get my migraine.  I hope it’s just going to wear off as the day goes on and not come back.  Don’t think I could stand another migraine so soon.

Naramig has worked for me in the past so I was surprised that the Imigran worked and the Naramig didn’t.  I guess that’s the kind of beast migraine is, it can be different every time. Mental note, get a script for Imigran!

I’m hoping this week will be a better one and pain free!

 

 

Leave a Reply

