A Lot of Art Stuff! 

Standard

How do you know when to stop buying art stuff?  When do you have enough?  There are so many gorgeous quality items out there that get me drooling, it’s kind of addictive!

Ok so I’m not an artist in the true sense of the word, I’m a colourist.  I colour in other people’s beautiful art work.  Do you think it’s a waste of money buying top end artists materials just for colouring?  I don’t, I get so much pleasure from colouring, it keeps me mentally balanced and I really enjoy it.  My colouring has improved immensely since I started buying artist quality materials. You really do get what you pay for!

So I currently have the full set of Caran D’ache Luminance and 40 Pablos, full set of Polychromos, full set of Prismacolors and the full set of Marco Renoirs.  Ok I acknowledge that I have enough pencils LOL I really don’t think there are any more pencils that I want or need I have pretty much the major brands covered so I’m not even going to think about more pencils.

Now I’m thinking backgrounds.  I have Ezyshaid and a set of Pebbles Chalks plus some soft pastels.  In my last order from the art shop I got a pan pastel to try.  Omg they are gorgeous, so soft and velvety and you can layer them up from really pale translucent to dark opaque.  They feel like a really good quality product, but they are expensive.  You really do get value for money though as a little goes a long way.

I think this will be my next purchase and then I can finally stop and just replace individual pencils as they run out.

I am so happy with all my materials; they give me a lot of pleasure.  I work on the basis that reading and colouring are my only hobbies and I don’t drink or smoke so why not indulge myself with a nice quality item occasionally!

Leave a Reply

