Am I Nuts To Spend $300 On A Set Of pencils?

Standard

image

Colouring is my hobby, I love it and its very good for my mental health.  It makes me happy. I dont drink or smoke or spend my money on anything else. I now have a heap of great colouring books and supplies but I want to get this amazing set of Faber Castell pencils in a wooden box.   This set is beautiful and amazing and will last years but as with any high quality art item it is expensive.

I think I can justify spending this sort of money for colouring, having the best quality pencils makes it so much more fun and you get a much better result.  This is my latest WIP from Animorphia which is my favourite book.  See how these beautiful pencils make the colours pop (I have a few singles).

Yep these are definately next on my purchase list and that wooden box is just gorgeous!

image

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

