Corneal Neovascularisation

Standard

image

I was messing around with my phone today and thought I would try to take a photo of my “blind” eye.  I was quite successful, check it out.  You can clearly see why Im not seeing anything out of that eye.  The white area is inflammation caused by the corneal neovascularisation.   My eye doctor said the blood vessels in the cornea are large and deep so what with that and the keratoconus my vision is pretty crappy right now.

The scleritis is looking a little better so hopefully I can have my transplant soon (I hope!).

Leave a Reply

