Feeling Fat & Pissed Off

Standard

image

I have been on an amazing gluten free eating plan this week courtesy of You Foodz.  The meals have been fresh, healthy and very tasty.  We started off with the GF detox plan which consists of their cleanest and leanest meals.

Now you would think that I would have lost some weight this week,  after all my partner has lost 2 kilos – fabulous.  So what have I done, absolutely nothing, a big fat zero.  I am so pissed off, I am trying my hardest here, I am eating great and counting every single calorie that goes into my mouth.

Here’s where the problem lies, Psych Meds,  Steroids and Chemotherapy.  I am stuffed before I even start and today I am feeling sad, angry and pissed off.  I want to cry and wail that it’s not fair, and it’s not, it sucks.  Yeah yeah I know that it could be worse and I’m not that badly off in the whole scheme of things but right now at this very moment it’s not fair.

What can I do about it?  I dunno, I need my meds so stopping them isn’t an option.  Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

