Adult Colouring to De-stress and Relax

Standard

image

I have been quite stressed and depressed lately due to my crappy eyes. To de-stress I have got the adult colouring books out again.  It really does work, I have even been doing a little colouring on my lunch break.

I really enjoy the mandalas like the one I coloured above, but my favourite book of the moment is Johanna Basfords Enchanted Forest book.  Every page is gorgeous and a pleasure to colour. The book is really lovely quality too with nice thick pages.  I can see myself enjoying it for a long time.

For pens, I really love using gel pens.  You get great coverage and they look vibrant and they come in so many different colours and finishes. 

If you are feeling a bit blahhhh try some colouring, it’s great, really fun and relaxing too!

Leave a Reply

