Bipolar Bear Is Camped Out On My Doorstep

Standard

image

The anxiety has eased up a little for now but I am still not feeling the best mentally.  The thought of my parents coming and staying with us for 3 weeks is taking its toll on my mental health.

I am really freaking out, what will I do with them for 3 weeks on my own (my partner can’t get time off).  That’s the crux of it, spending time with them on my own, the thought of that is doing my head in.  For some reason I am absolutely terrified.

3 weeks is a long time to have someone in your house, I am going to have to make sure that they are looked after, happy and enjoying themselves 24/7.  What if I need a break, some time on my own to recharge the batteries, to balance my mental health?

What will we talk about?  A lot of words can be spoken in 3 weeks, do I have enough to say to last me 3 weeks, usually I’m pretty quiet, more of a listener, are they going to be bored?  I’m going to be taking them for days out, where will we go?

All this stupid stuff is going round and round in my head, confusing me, making me stressed and anxious and making me dreading their visit.

Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to see them it has been a long time and I can’t wait to hug my mum but I am really scared.

I see my psychologist a week before their visit and my psychiatrist two days before they get here so I will have some professional support leading up to it which is good but right now I am feeling a bit bipolar and very unbalanced, I don’t know how to cope with it.

Did some colouring last night to try and relax, these birds were going to be Robins but I decided to go a bit fancy with them, don’t know if birds like that really exist but I think they are pretty (says she who’s partner helps pick her clothes because she has no colour sense!).

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

