A New Gadget (Soup Maker)

Standard

image

Yesterday, I got a Kambrook soup maker in preparation for my soup diet.   I am so happy with it.  

Today I made pumpkin and bacon (smooth) and tomato, capsicum and bean (chunky).  It was so easy,  I just cut up all the veggies etc,  put them in the soup maker with the stock and 21 minutes later out came the most delicious soups.  it was no effort at all.

image

The machine was really easy to clean too, nothing stuck to it.  I washed it out with warm soapy water,  rinsed and dried, it only took a couple of minutes.

So we are having soup for lunch and dinner all next week to try and lose a couple of kilos.   No snacks or naughty stuff, just a piece of fruit to go with our smaller lunch time serve of soup. Surely we will lose some weight just eating wholesome soups made out of fresh veggies,  beans and grains. 

We will of course be walking most nights too.  We committed to that when we got our new Fitbits a couple of weeks ago.

I have to remember to weigh myself in the morning,  I always forget then could kick myself because I don’t know how much weight I lose,  if any. I am sure I will remember because I am excited about it!  I think I will measure myself as well.

I watched a show about juicing a couple of weeks ago and the guy who was doing it cured his auto immune disease by cutting out processed and junk food.  I am hoping by eating clean and wholesome veggies I can help my auto immune disease (scleritis). It would be so great if I could reduce the symptoms or get rid of it completely just by clean eating.

I can highly recommend the Kambrook soup maker,  I am really happy with it.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

