A Healthy Soup Diet

Standard

image

We are going to be eating a lot of soup next week.  I have been thinking about weight loss and I reckon that soup for lunch and dinner would be a great way to lose a few kilos.

So I will be making light and healthy soups full of fresh veggies, beans, lentils, barley, maybe some chicken etc.  No creamy indulgent soups and certainly no crusty bread and butter!

When you think about it soup is the perfect diet food (as long as you don’t add the cream etc).  We will be getting our 5 serves of veggies a day and eating clean and wholesome foods that are packed full of nutrients and vitamins.

I am actually feeling quite excited about trying this, it helps that my family and I really enjoy soup so I reckon it’s worth a go.  I can make the whole weeks dinners and lunches on the weekend and freeze it.  Oh joy, no cooking in the week after work!

I want to get one of those new soup makers that are like a blender but cook and blend the soup automatically for you.  A friend at work just got one and they are only about $80.  See how I go this week and if I want to continue with the soup I will invest in one next week.

Anyone done a soup diet before?  Would love to hear if you had success, and if you want to share recipes that would be great.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

