A Motivational Tool

Standard

image

A couple of weeks ago the whole family (partner, daughter and I) got a Fitbit Charge HR each.  It has really helped to get us motivated to move more and get out and go for walks almost every day.  The dog is loving it and getting fitter too.

It’s amazing how a little gadget can spur you on to do more.  So what do I like about my Charge HR?

I love how you can monitor 24 hour heart rate, that’s a really great feature not having to wear a chest strap.

I like how it automatically goes into sleep function without having to press a button.  With my old one I used to forget to take it out of sleep mode when I woke up thus ruining the whole days stats.

It has a proper watch buckle to do it up instead of those awkward pop in things that you can lose so easily.  In fact my daughter had a Charge model for only one day before she lost it, she then upgraded to the Charge HR.

I find the badges, challenges and awards really motivating.  It gives me something to work to.  I really enjoy breaking my own goals and going further that I thought I could.  I love to beat my friends too, I push that little bit harder if it is close in a challenge to try and win.

All in all I am really happy with the Charge HR, the one downside in my opinion is that it is not waterproof so you have to take it off in the shower.  That’s a pain.  I guess Fitbit are trying to get people to regularly take their tracker off after they had to recall the Force due to people getting horrible rashes under the band.  I do think though that in a market where there are so many great trackers and lots of them are waterproof Fitbit should have put this feature in too.  I would have loved the option to wear it in the pool for a swim.

Battery life has been pretty good, I have been getting around 5 days before I need to recharge.  Pretty good I think considering the HR monitor is going constantly.

Last week I achieved my Marathon badge, I walked 42km and I won a couple of challenges so it’s a good start to my fitness campaign. I would recommend the Charge HR if you are in the market for a fitness tracker.

4 responses »

  1. I have one as well and its the best fitness device ever. I aways strive to hit that 10k mark and even though i have a desk job it makes me want to move. Cant wait to see what FitBt comes out with next. Have you used the Fitbit Aria scale? Its a wifi scale that sends your weight straight to your fitbit app. Definitely adds to the motivational factor

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have my eye on the Aria scale, definately my next purchase! I love the Fitbit products they are so well made. I have used other brands but keep coming back to Fitbit. I need to save money and just stick with them instead of keep trying others lol. I also strive to get to goal every day ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

