Struggling With Book Selection

Standard

image

I’m having rotten luck with my choice of books lately, I haven’t enjoyed anything that I have started and have given up after a few pages or chapters.

Have no idea why, perhaps my tastes are changing?  I have tried some new authors; maybe I just don’t their style of writing and should stick with what I know and like. I think part of my problem is that new releases from my favourite authors are a bit quiet now until late July so to keep me going I am having to try new authors.

After 3 flops I am now reading Swansong by Damien Boyd.  I recently discovered Damien’s works when I was browsing the Kindle store and thought I would give him a go.   There are currently 4 books in the DI Nick Dixon series.  I have enjoyed the first 3 so I am looking forward to getting stuck in to Swansong.

My bookshelves are filling up again and getting clogged with stuff that I probably won’t read. I currently have 15 in my Google Play library and 18 in my Kindle library.  I can’t stop book shopping I love it, it’s so much fun.  You never know when you are going to discover that gem that will turn out to be a really great read.  In fact I think I might go book shopping at lunchtime, I don’t even have to leave my desk! How sad am I!

Happy reading everyone ☺

Leave a Reply

