Scleritis Support Group

Standard

image

I have created a page on this blog for all of us suffering with scleritis to come together to discuss, share stories and offer support.

I can’t be the only one out there suffering from this horrible disease and I would really like to meet others who are in the same boat. I want to learn everything I can about scleritis and use my knowledge to help others.

If you have scleritis, come and visit my page and tell your story.  I appreciate your input and will respond to all comments.

Please share this post to get my message out there.  Thanks.

https://bigrollercoastercalledlife.wordpress.com/scleritis-support/

2 responses »

  1. I have suffered with scleritis since 2005. It got out of control because i was working in a fabric factory and assumed my red eye was due to and allergy in the fabric dye… The last 12 years have been a nightmare…itsout of “remission” after 2 years and im looking at steroid treatments again.. I need a support group. Its wracking my nerves and im so sick of the migraines… Its enough to deal with just having RA .

    Like

    • Hi Jeannie, So sorry you are dealing with this horrible disease. I really feel your pain! I have been pretty much flaring for 2 1/2 years now, I just had a brief remission when I started a new chemo tablet but now 2 months in I am starting to flare again. I don’t know about you but I have had every test under the sun and they can’t find an underlying cause yet. I am convinced there is one though. I get the migraines too but I think the worst thing for me is the loss of vision I really struggle every day to see. Scleritis sure is a shitty disease! There is a good support group on facebook too where everyone is really lovely. If you ever need to vent or chat, come chat to me, send me an email on the contact me page and I will be there for you. Dawn x

      Like

Leave a Reply

