Black Dog Institute

Standard

image

Here in Australia we are lucky to have a great resource called the Black Dog Institute.  It has heaps of great information for both health professionals and sufferers of Depression and Bipolar.

I am taking part in a study called The Ground Truth Project; it’s all about using information from blogs to determine the mental health of the blogger.  Very interesting, I know personally that when I am depressed my blog posts tend to be darker than usual, I probably whinge more too.  I also have to complete 8 email surveys to gauge my mood then I guess they will compare the survey results to my blog posts to see if I am having a crazy day or not.

If you are suffering with depression or any type of mental illness I really recommend that you take a look at their website.  In some of my bleakest moments I have read information on their site and have come away feeling much better for it.

They can be reached at: –

http://www.blackdoginstitute.org.au/

Trust you are all feeling well today ☺

Leave a Reply

