Feeling Crappy & Bipolar

Standard

There’s that saying that there is always someone worse off than you.  Very true, but that thought really doesn’t make me feel any better when I am having a really crap day.  When I am feeling good it’s easy to have sympathy for orphans, neglected animals or disabled people, but today all I care about is me.

Why me? I’m thinking, I must have been a really hideous person in a previous life to be saddled with all of this crap.

My eye hurts, I can’t wear my contact lens so can only see out of one eye, I have a crazy headache and I really don’t want to be at work.

What can I do to soothe myself and feel a little better?

I’ll tell you what …. Prescription pain drugs.  Forget about the meditation, mindfulness and all that other self-help stuff, today I need the hard stuff.  I need to pop a pill and forget about it for a few hours.  I just want to feel normal, just for a bit, is that too much to ask?

That feeling of total and utter relief when I take a painkiller is amazing; all of the stress and pain just washes out of me.  Now I can get on with my work and lead a normal life.  Well kinda normal, I’m avoiding everyone in the office and walking around with my head down because I don’t want them to see my crazy eye, but apart from that it’s pretty normal.

I have conquered that roller coaster today, done the scary loop the loop and come out the other side.  Life is good!

p.s. pain meds should be taken as per your doctors instruction, be very careful that you follow those instructions properly.

Leave a Reply

