A Very Unhappy Eye!

Standard

PSX_20150511_130708

I will keep this one short because I’m not feeling the best ……

Saw my eye doctor this morning.  The scleritis is still very active in my left eye so they gave me another injection.

It has made my eye look like a mess, my sclera is now completely dark blood red and swollen and so painful.  It looks like it is going to explode.   No chance of getting a lens in that eye today so I am feeling all crooked and uneven because I can only see out of one eye.  Makes working tricky!

Hopefully this injection will do the trick and calm the scleritis down.  I’m currently on Methotrexate, Prednisone, Predforte drops, and now this latest injection.  Surely something has to get it under control soon.

I spoke to my doctor about the sensitivity and photophobia and she feels that it is bad because the scleritis is active.  Oh joy, so that won’t change until the scleritis clears up.

Gotta love that roller coaster that I keep on riding!

Leave a Reply

